SCPC Home Page Hike In A Somerset Park! Neshanic Valley Golf Course

Navigation General Information Parks & Facilities Activities Events & Programs News Releases On-Line Registration Site Index Bids/RFPs Navigation
Sponsorship

Sponsorship and volunteer opportunities that further the mission of Somerset County Parks

Corporate Sponsorship Opportunities

Concert

The corporate sponsors of Park Commission programs and facilities are both generous and dedicated to providing a better quality of life. Through the years many in-kind sponsorships and financial contributions have been received, enabling the Park Commission to enhance the quality of programs and events offered.

A variety of opportunities is available ranging from hotel partners, printing services, advertising, and direct financial donations to expand the scope and quality of events. We invite you to join us in serving the two million visitations in Somerset County parks each year.

If you would like more information about our Corporate Sponsorship opportunities, please contact Cindie Sullivan, Assistant Director, at csullivan@scparks.org
 

Group Volunteer Opportunities

Two volunteers working on a park project.

The Somerset County Park Commission offers a variety of volunteer opportunities. Many citizens and local business leaders loyally serve in this capacity, as individuals committed to offering their time and expertise to enhance the quality of life of Somerset County. Some of the volunteer opportunities, however, are pojects which cannot be achieved without the concerted efforts that a group can provide.

These include conservation efforts, land management project, park beautification, and assistance at special events. Group volunteer efforts benefit the Park Commission, and just as importantly, benefit the corporate group. There is a camaraderie experienced when viewing the efforts of a successful day's work, and a heightened sense of teamwork, knowing that the project was fulfilled due to the achievements of you and your co-workers. Call us to arrange a project to meet your company's needs.

Buck Garden - Roman Fabiyan - Rfabiyan@scparks.org

Colonial Park - Horticulture - Shauna Moore - Smoore@scparks.org

Environmental Education Center - Dan Ross - Dross@scparks.org

Lord Stirling Stable - Nancy Meola - Nmeola@scparks.org

Park Rangers - Darren Powell - Dpowell@scparks.org

Therapeutic Recreation - Lisa Kazman - Lkazman@scparks.org